• $4.99

Publisher Description

In this extraordinary book, USA Today Bestselling author Marion Kummerow weaves a story of strength, heartbreak, and coming of age in the Third Reich.
17-year-old Lotte is headstrong and stubborn, impulsive and outspoken, and an avowed enemy to injustice. In Nazi Germany, this can cost you your life.
Sent to the countryside by her mother to escape the worst of the war, Lotte longs to return to Berlin. Bored and lonely, she seeks an escape from the tedious daily routine of her remote hamlet.
When four Jewish children turn to her for help, she finally finds a purpose: protect the children and help them to escape. Her act of humanity will cost her and those she loves, dearly.
Because there are worse things than boredom. There is Ravensbrück.
In the notorious concentration camp, girls die. Only women survive.

"...a wonderfully engaging tale of resistance and resilience that echoes across the decades."
"The truth must be told, and never forgotten."

A heart wrenching novel of courage – perfect for readers of The Book Thief, Diary of Anne Frank, and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
March 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
172
Pages
PUBLISHER
Marion Kummerow
SELLER
PublishDrive Inc.
SIZE
605.4
KB

Customer Reviews

735307 ,

War God Lotte

Great book but too short!

Bro5371 ,

War girls

Great War story showing the strength of those who tried to do the right thing and the price they paid!

mistysrider ,

Great insight

This book gave a glimpse of what it might have been like for Germans living under the rule of the Nazis.

More Books by Marion Kummerow

Other Books in This Series