• $4.99

Publisher Description

<p><span class="" style="font-family: 'times new roman', times;" hidden="">Everything I Knew to be True is a wonderfully crafted, well-written tale that young adult readers will find appealing. The characters are vibrant and well developed, and I found myself deeply invested in their lives.”—Beach Bound Books</span>
<p>It was never easy for Cassie and her mother, struggling to make ends meet in their tiny apartment in the Bronx, but they had each other and that was enough. When her mother dies suddenly from an aggressive form of cancer, Cassie is forced to finish high school in California while living with a wealthy family friend of her mother's. A woman she never knew existed. A woman who holds the answers to her mother’s former life, a past she only recently discovered was a lie.
<p>Cody, the son with the bedroom across the hall—popular, athletic, and a perpetual flirt—is supposed to stay within his own class, the upper echelon of high school social hierarchy. Instead, he’s always around, talking, teasing, caring, but still completely out of reach. Frustrated with his games and her feelings for him, Cassie says yes, when asked on a date to a school party. But events turn cruel and in a shocking twist, her life is flipped upside down once again
<p>With the world falling apart around her, Mila enters her life like a vibrant storm. A colorful yin to Cassie’s withdrawn yang, she helps Cassie cope with the hidden past, the overwhelming present, and a shared experience no one should have to endure—a fate they both thought was over.
<p>Deep, emotional situations mixed with lighthearted banter. Everything I Knew to be true will have you riding the twists and turns to the very end. Perfect for fans of The Rest of the Story by Sarah Dessen and Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch.
<p>Warning: Although this book is classified as Young Adult, I recommended it for mature readers due to explicit language.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
May 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
PublishDrive
SELLER
PublishDrive Inc.
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Cynthiaidiaaz ,

LOVE THIS BOOK

I really enjoyed reading this book it was suspenseful but also romantic. It leaves readers wanting to know what happens next.