• $5.99

Publisher Description

The loss of a hero cuts deep…

"Fans of crime fiction will be moved and enthralled by In the Line of Duty, as much an action-packed mystery as it is a heartfelt tribute to police who give up their lives to protect others." –Publishers Weekly

The headlines hit home for the Stiles PD when one of their own is shot and killed while on duty. Detective Madison Knight and the brotherhood of blue are fueled to find justice. But that's easier said than done. Emotions are high, and the evidence is pointing them in several directions.

One thing is certain: members of the Stiles PD will need to stand united and set aside their differences in order to reap justice. But can they hold it together and close the case without any more officers paying with their lives?

In the Line of Duty is "a roller-coaster ride of a plot with all manner of twists and turns." (Midwest Book Review) Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and JD Robb.

Buy this international bestselling book today and join the investigation! Uncover clues, follow leads, and catch a cop killer like thousands of readers have done before you. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Detective Madison Knight series or not; all the books stand alone!

What readers say about In the Line of Duty:

★★★★★ "A hard hitting, emotional novel." 
★★★★★ "A slew of twists and turns along the way."
★★★★★ "Arnold… makes us feel a roller coaster of emotions."
★★★★★ "I absolutely loved this book."
★★★★★ "I actually could see it being a movie."
★★★★★ "The author makes such an effort to do her research on police procedures."
★★★★★ "I was glad to read this book that has the utmost respect for law enforcement."
★★★★★ "Arnold puts words and feelings in this book that are true to life. Great writer and series."
★★★★★ "Thanks for such a good book. Maybe they can make a movie out of this one."
★★★★★ "Brilliant as usual."
★★★★★ "An insightful look into the lives and losses our country's heroes face every day on the front lines."
★★★★★ "This book absolutely kept me guessing until the killer was revealed."
★★★★★ "The twists and turns will leave your head spinning, in a good way."

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
September 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Retired22 ,

Great book

I think this was the best of the Madison Knight Series so far.

More Books by Carolyn Arnold

Other Books in This Series