• $2.99

Publisher Description

For so long she has tried to resist...  but the woods call to her, beckoning with their secrets.

Never one to shy away from adversity, Albreda grew up the day her mother died.

Now, her courage is put to the test when she finds herself lost in the mysterious and dangerous Whitewood, fighting for her life.

Discovering there is so much that she does not understand, she embarks on an adventure that will change her life forever.

Mercerian Tales: The Call of Magic, is the origin story of the Witch of the Whitewood, Mistress Albreda. It can be read at any time but is best when read between books four and five of the Heir to the Crown Series.

Pre-Order your copy of The Call of Magic, and learn how a wild mage unleashes the magic within!

New to the series? Meet Gerald Matheson, the steadfast warrior in Heir to the Crown: Book One, Servant of the Crown, available in eBook & Paperback.

Books in the Heir to the Crown series:

Book 1:    Servant of the Crown

Book 2:    Sword of the Crown

Book 2.5: Mercerian Tales: Stories of the Past

Book 3:    Heart of the Crown

Book 4:    Shadow of the Crown

Book 4.5: Mercerian Tales: The Call of Magic (Summer 2019)

Book 5:    Fate of the Crown

Book 6:    Burden of the Crown (Autumn 2019)

Book 6.5: Mercerian Tales: The making of a Man (Autumn 2019)

Book 7:    Defender of the Crown (Winter 2019)

Book 8:    Fury of the Crown: (Spring 2020)

Book 8.5  Mercerian Tales: Honour Thy Ancestors (Summer 2020)

Books in The Frozen Flame Series:

Into the Fire: Athgar's Prequel (Summer 2019)

The Awakening: Natalia's Prequel (Summer 2019)

Book 1:    Ashes (Summer 2019)

Book 2:    Embers (Winter 2019)

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
July 9
Paul J Bennett
Paul Bennett

Customer Reviews

tolistari ,

Always nice to know your history

A back story on the history of the Witch of the White Wood and more on the magic of this world. I don’t like to leave spoilers in my reviews, or read them. But I will echo the author’s suggestion to read this story after Shadow of the Crown. You won’t regret it.

Other Books in This Series