• $5.99

Publisher Description

The Roxtons are back! Romance. Drama. Intrigue. Family secrets. There’s never a dull moment for the 18th Century’s first family…

Roxton Family Saga Book 4: Mary and Christopher’s Happily Ever After

1770s Gloustershire and Hampshire.
Widowed and destitute, Lady Mary Cavendish is left with only her pride. Daughter of an earl and great-granddaughter to a Stuart King, expectations demand she remarry. But not just any man will do; her husband must rank among the nobility. As always, Mary will do her duty and ignore her heart.
Country squire Christopher Bryce has secretly loved his neighbor Mary for many years. Yet, he is resigned to the cruel reality they are not social equals and thus can never share a future together. Never mind that his scandalous past and a heartbreaking secret make him thoroughly unworthy of such a proud beauty.
But with the help of a family ghost, and the never ordinary members of the Roxton family, Mary and Christopher realize that a happily ever after might just be possible.

Fans of the series will delight in being reacquainted with the fascinating, always surprising, and never ordinary members of the Roxton family.
Readers’ Favorite Silver Medalist, and B.R.A.G. Medallion honoree.

Character-driven romantic adventure
Non explicit (mild sensuality)
Story length 152,000 words (not including bonus material)

The Roxton Family comes to life in audiobook, featuring the irresistible "smooth as melted chocolate" voice of award-winning, RADA-trained British actor Alex Wyndham

“Once again, I was totally captivated. Another superb book to add to an equally superb series. If you have not yet read this series, then you have many hours of wonderful storytelling to look forward to…” —Carol Cork Rakes And Rascals HIGHLY RECOMMENDED STELLAR 5 STARS

“While PROUD MARY can be read as a standalone, there is much more pleasure to be had by reading the series in order and learning to know and love this family as much as I and many other readers have. Each book has been a joy to read, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.” —Lady Wesley Romantic Historical Reviews, Rated 5 STARS

“I never pass up anything written by Lucinda Brant and having loved each and every previous book in the Roxton Family Saga it was inevitable that PROUD MARY wind up on my must read list. PROUD MARY is a love story of unrequited and unacceptable love and passion. But if we’ve learned anything in the previous Roxton Family tales love has a way of conquering all stereotypes and norms. And so PROUD MARY, a true Georgian historical romance, carries on a proud tradition of endearing and engaging works of art by Lucinda Brant.”—SWurman, Night Owl Reviews 5 STARS TOP PICK

Connecting Books
Many readers enjoy Lucinda Brant's books as part of a wider series since her characters inhabit the same meticulously-researched 18th Century world with people and events cross-referenced throughout. Should you wish to read each series in chronological order, here is the sequence:

Roxton Family Saga
1740s NOBLE SATYR (Renard and Antonia)
1760s MIDNIGHT MARRIAGE (Julian and Deb)
1770s AUTUMN DUCHESS (Antonia and Jonathon)
1770s DAIR DEVIL (Dair and Rory)
1770s PROUD MARY (Mary and Christopher)
1780s SATYR’S SON (Henri-Antoine and Lisa)

Salt Hendon Series
1763 SALT BRIDE (Magnus and Jane)
1767 SALT REDUX (Antony and Caroline)
SALT HENDON COLLECTION — boxed set with bonus novella SALT ANGEL

Alec Halsey Mysteries
Spring 1763 DEADLY ENGAGEMENT (Country house murder and mayhem)
Autumn 1763 DEADLY AFFAIR (A poisoned vicar and the mysterious Miranda)
Winter 1763 DEADLY PERIL (Bloody intrigue abroad)
Summer 1764 DEADLY KIN (Evil lurks in Edinburgh) In progress

March 30
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Lucinda Brant

Other Books in This Series