Publisher Description

An untried sorceress teams up with an immortal gargoyle to stop a goddess from enslaving Earth in this epic urban fantasy romance tale.

When Lillian finds herself facing off against demons out of mythology, help comes from an unlikely source—the stone gargoyle who has been sleeping in her garden for the last twelve years.

After the battle, Lillian learns the humans she thought were her family are actually a powerful coven of witches at war with the demonic Riven. Lillian is something more than human, a Sorceress and Avatar to the gods. The gargoyle has been her protector for many lifetimes, but when she was still a child, troubles in their homeland forced him to flee with her to the human world.

But something from her childhood has followed them to this world.

In a heartbeat, her ordinary life becomes far more complicated, and if her overprotective guardian is to be believed, there's an evil demigoddess just waiting for the chance to enslave them both.

SORCERESS AWAKENING is book one of the popular GARGOYLE AND SORCERESS TALES, an epic contemporary fantasy series with a strong romantic subplot. While each book is a complete adventure, the series does have a continuing story arc and should be read in order:

Dawn of the Sorceress (a prequel story)

Book 1: Sorceress Awakening

Book 2: Sorceress Rising

Book 3: Sorceress Hunting

Book 4: Sorceress at War

Book 5: Sorceress Enraged

Book 6: Legacy of the Sorceress

Book 7: Sorcery and Firedrakes

Book 8: Scion of the Sorceress

Book 9: Sorceress Eternal

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 25
Lisa Blackwood
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

canonfan01 ,

Sorceress awakening

Loved this book!

GrandValient ,

Imaginatively Warped

Shocking, stunning, packed with a host of mythical characters, yet with that fairy tale kind of magic. You can’t help but feel the emotions on the 2 main characters right along with them as their adventures unfold.

Heather KittenNight ,



More Books by Lisa Blackwood

Other Books in This Series