• $2.99

Publisher Description

From bestselling author S. Usher Evans comes the first book in a brand new young adult fantasy series filled with masked mischief and mystery. Fans of Throne of Glass and The Kiss of Deception will fall in love with this brilliant series about a runaway-princess-turned-vigilante who must resume her royal duties when her father and brother are murdered. 



A princess vigilante. 

Two dead royals.

A city on the verge of chaos.



Thirteen-year-old Princess Brynna fled an arranged marriage and became a masked vigilante. Now, at eighteen, she's on the cusp of taking down the city's worst crime boss, Lord Beswick—that is, until her father and brother are murdered, and she's dragged back to a life she thought she left behind. 



Even as she juggles council meetings and royal decrees, Brynna refuses to give up on bringing Beswick to justice. But the politics of Forcadel are as volatile as its streets, and Brynna isn't sure whom she can trust in the castle. And with two royals dead in less than a month, she must use all her wits to keep herself from becoming the third. 



Get swept away in a brand new world of intrigue, adventure, and masked mischief that Foreward Reviews calls, "entertaining from the first page to the last." 



★★★★★ "I devoured this story and am eager for the next one." - Bethany Wicker, Young Adult Books Central 



★★★★★ "The wait for the next book will feel interminable."- Catherine Thureson, Foreward Reviews 



★★★★★ "With its immersive world, and unapologetically subversive heroine, CITY OF VEILS will knock you down and keep you coming back for more" - Jennifer Ellison, author of the Threats of Sky and Seas 



★★★★★ "I highly suggest this book to anyone who read the Throne of Glass series. This book is full of great fight scenes, emotional blows, and great moments of laughter." - Goodreads Reviewer

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
April 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
372
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sun's Golden Ray Publishing
SELLER
Suns Golden Ray Publishing
SIZE
5.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9 and Above

Customer Reviews

cleocutie ,

Good book

Good book. The storyline is interesting and the characters are well written.

Fury3321 ,

Princess Vigilante

After three years of hiding in the shadows and saving the city as The Veil, Brynna has to go back to the home she ran from. Usually getting arrested doesn't end with a crown and a throne, but after the death of her father and brother, she will have to protect her people from the castle rather than on the streets. Afterall, a crown is just a different disguise.

Another vigilante to love, Brynna has to stop hitting the streets at night, and start hitting the books. Can she find who killed her father and brother, become queen, and save the city?

More Books by S. Usher Evans

Other Books in This Series