Why Odin Drinks

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

'So, I loved it! Here's my quote: "Funny, quirky and surreal, this is the Norse myth you've been craving." Will it do?' – Joanne Harris, author of The Gospel of Loki and Chocolat

In the beginning there was confusion.

Then Gods created people.

Confusion was better.
 

Well, have YOU ever woken up not knowing how to God properly? Poor Odin must restrain his brothers, who create offensive weapons such as mosquitoes and celery; placate his future-telling wife, Frigg, who demands sweatpants with pockets; listen to Loki's Helpful Questions; hang himself from Yggdrasil for nine days with a spear through his side (as you do); teach everyone about nutritional values of kale (but NOT celery); meet a Wise Dom, Sir Daddy Mímir, in order to outwit those who outwit him; and, most importantly, prove he is The All-Father, while his brothers are, at best, Those-Uncles-We-Don't-Talk-About.

This nearly (except in Vanaheim) universally acclaimed retelling of the Gods' first millennium answers way too many questions, including ones on Freyr's entendre, horse designing… and why Odin drinks.

Why Odin Drinks, a Norse Mythology retelling for fans of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, Jenny Lawson, and Calvin & Hobbes is suitable for readers aged 14+. The book features no graphic descriptions, although some characters wish it would.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
273
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bjørn Larssen
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
527.5
KB

More Books by Bjørn Larssen

2021
2020