• R$ 14,90

Descrição da editora

‘Crying like a baby… When those tears started, they didn’t stop. In fact they just came faster and harder… It literally broke my heart, it very much lived up to being an uplifting story also… A thought provoking, heart-wrenching but beautiful love story.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars


Sometimes the end is the start of forever…


Emma and Nathan couldn’t be more different. But when they meet in a hospital waiting room, to the sound of a ticking clock and surrounded by faded magazines, they are both terrified, nervous and alone. And they have one fatal thing in common…


Emma lives a quiet life. She looks after her disabled mother. She lives vicariously through the well-thumbed pages and cracked spines of her beloved books.


Nathan spends his days fifteen thousand feet above the ground, soaring through the air, stomach somersaulting, as a sky diving instructor. After a lifetime of having a recurring dream that he would die at twenty-seven, he treats every day like it’s his last.


As fate throws Emma and Nathan together, everything is about to change.


Emma has never been kissed, or tasted champagne, or travelled abroad. Nathan has never fallen in love, worn odd socks, or grown a sunflower from a seed.


Emma and Nathan vow never to waste an hour, knowing that goodbye could come all too soon. But as they lose their hearts to one another against all the odds, have they found each other too late?


An utterly heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting novel about the redemptive power of love and how the end isn’t the end at all... Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will lose their hearts to Catherine Miller’s stunning story.

Readers are absolutely loving 99 Days With You:


‘I was blubbering away into my tissues like the big emotional wreck that I was… It was just as much a happy story as it was a sad one… Equally heartbreaking and uplifting… Make sure you have a large box of tissues to hand!!' Stardust Book Reviews


Will stay with me for a long time, not least because it reduced me to tears and was so upliftingI didn't want the book to end… I shall be recommending this book to everyone I know.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘What an amazing book… And the ending, despite being a tear-jerker, was the best ending that could ever have been written… Wish I could give it a lot more than 5 stars… It touched me so much, I want to read it over and over again.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


‘An amazinglife-reaffirming read… So very different to any other book I’ve read in this genre and deserves all the applause and accolades that I’m sure are coming it’s way… Very well done to the writer for producing something so special.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Perfect… From the cover to the final page. It delivers it all. An emotional, tear-prodding, thought-provoking, heart-warming, life-affirming 5 star read… that will leave every reader knowing the hours they’ve spent in Emma and Nathan’s company are up there with their best.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


Tears were shed! Wine was needed. I loved every word.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


Wow! This is a heartbreaker of a story.’ Goodreads Reviewer


I spent 2 days with 99 Days With You, desperate to reach the conclusion, but not wanting to leave caring, studious, librarian, Emma, and go-getting, life-at-one-hundred-miles-an-hour, Nathan, behind… Packed with heart and soul.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


Masterpiece… Amazing.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Breathtakingly beautifully… Leaves you reading through tears but also smiling and finding joy.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

GÊNERO
Ficção e literatura
LANÇADO
2019
19 de junho
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
TAMANHO
285
Páginas
EDITORA
Bookouture
VENDEDOR
StoryFire Ltd
TAMANHO
2,4
MB

Mais livros de Catherine Miller