Augustus

    • R$ 32,90
    • R$ 32,90

Descrição da editora

WINNER OF THE 1973 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD 

By the Author of Stoner

A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves, Augustus is a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs.


A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for power–Cicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antony–young Octavius must work against the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet, Augustus tells the story of one man’s dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy.

GÊNERO
Ficção e literatura
LANÇADO
2019
9 de agosto
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
452
EDITORA
Orion Publishing Book LLC
VENDEDOR
Orion Publishing Book LLC
TAMANHO
964,3
KB

Mais livros de John Williams

1965
2019
2019
2017
2016
2016

Outros clientes também compraram