Blood Games

    • R$ 22,90
    • R$ 22,90

Descrição da editora

‘Loved it, loved it, loved it. This book has such a powerful storyline, you could really imagine it being real.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

THREE MURDERS. ONE MISSING BOY. THE GAME IS JUST BEGINNING…

When a body is found at the edge of Chellow Dene reservoir Detective Nikki Parekh and DC Sajid Malik are quick to arrive.
 
This is the third murder in the space of a few weeks. Each murder has a completely different MO, but there is one common theme… all the victims are teenagers. The dead boy reminds Nikki of her nephew, and she feels more helpless than ever.
 
But then another boy goes missing. And this time his parents have been sent a threatening package too. The pattern is different again – is the killer just playing a game?

Can Nikki find the strength to uncover the shocking truth before the killer strikes again?

From the Queen of Northern Noir, comes another absolutely nail-biting crime thriller! Fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Elly Griffiths will love this rip-roaring read!

Readers LOVE Blood Games!

‘Tense, suspenseful and unpredictable. I couldn’t put this book down, I really enjoyed it.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a gripping read. I could feel my stomach muscles clench as I read, it was so good. Fast-paced right throughout. Best book in the series so far.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gritty and gruesome, the riveting story had me gripped from the first page.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A cracker of a read… I can’t fault this book, series or author – I love her writing style and she certainly knows how to connect with her readers… Roll on book 5 is what I say.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A crime thriller that is page turning, satisfying and will keep you guessing throughout. A brilliant book that was a joy to read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A brilliantly thought out, well researched plot and a wonderfully entertaining read. Loved it.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow, a brilliant read. The best in the series.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a compulsive and dark read, I cannot wait to read more by Liz Mistry.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Born in Scotland, made in Bradford sums up LIZ MISTRY’s life. Over thirty years ago she moved from a small village in West Lothian to Yorkshire to get her teaching degree. Once here, Liz fell in love with three things; curries, the rich cultural diversity of the city… and her Indian husband (not necessarily in this order). Now thirty years, three children, two cats (Winky and Scumpy) and a huge extended family later, Liz uses her experiences of living and working in the inner city to flavour her writing. Her gritty crime fiction police procedural novels set in Bradford embrace the city she describes as ‘Warm, Rich and Fearless’, whilst exploring the darkness that lurks beneath.

GÊNERO
Mistérios e suspenses
LANÇADO
2022
26 de janeiro
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
352
EDITORA
HQ Digital
VENDEDOR
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
TAMANHO
2,5
MB

Mais livros de Liz Mistry

2022
2021
2020
2019

Outros clientes também compraram

2021
2021
2022
2021
2021
2021

Outros livros desta série

2022
2021
2020
2019