Close Her Eyes Close Her Eyes
Livro 17 — Detective Josie Quinn

Close Her Eyes

An absolutely heart-racing crime thriller and mystery novel

    • R$ 19,90
    • R$ 19,90

Descrição da editora

The young woman lay among the rocks next to the creek like a broken doll, strands of her long dark hair covering her face. Her body was the kind of cold that only the dead can be…


A body lies beside Kettlewell Creek, the waters rushing and churning next to her broken form. When Detective Josie Quinn arrives at the scene, she finds few clues and a victim with no enemies. Nineteen-year-old Sharon Eddy was cherished by her beloved grandmother, who raised her, and her death shocks the Denton community where she worked at the local animal hospital.

 

When Josie is called to the morgue to hear the results of Sharon’s autopsy, the case takes a sinister turn. She is horrified to see that a mark has been burned on to Sharon’s left hip with a cattle brand: a horseshoe shot through with an arrow. Shaken and terrified, the usually cool and collected Medical Examiner Anya Feist lifts her own top to show Josie an identical mark. Ten years ago, Anya fled her hometown after her marriage to her high school sweetheart ended in terror.

 

But Josie can find nothing to connect Anya’s ex-husband Vance Hadlee to the murder. Her search of his family farm leads to more questions than answers.


Then another body is found. A young woman in a red coat, lying in her final resting place, her hip bearing the same tell-tale horseshoe mark. As Josie gets closer to finding the truth, the killer creeps ever closer to home, threatening the lives of those Josie loves the most. Can she put together the pieces of this terrifying puzzle before it’s too late? 


A completely unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Gripping, page-turning and guaranteed to keep you up all night, it’s perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.


What readers are saying about Close Her Eyes:


Oh my goodness!!! Lisa never disappoints! This story had me guessing from the very beginning!... Some of the twists are heart-breaking!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“How will I ever recover from this book?... One of the ones where you can guess and guess and still end up shocked and trying to turn the pages quicker. This was so perfect – the writing, the pacing, the emotion and just ALL of it.” @becbingesbooks, 5 stars

 

“Brace yourself for an intense, action-packed and frankly shocking rideHighly addictive and truly unputdownable.” It’s All About Books, 5 stars

 

“A devastating but enthralling read from the very first chapter and I was a total mess by the endWorthy of far more than the five stars available.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“A fast-paced thrill ride that will keep you turning page after page. Don't expect to get sleep while reading this one. 5 stars! Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“A gripping and emotional rollercoaster!… It will have you on the edge of your seat as our much-loved characters face danger. This story will have you gripped to the very endA fast-paced masterful mystery that you will not be able to put down!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“A heart-pounding race to the OMG explosive end that only Lisa Regan's magic can pen.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“All I can say is wow don't miss this book!… Not only is it still good, it just keeps getting better. I lost count of how many times I said OMG… Really a page turner, and once the action really gets going, you won’t want to put the book down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow! This book is a fast-paced, twisted crime thriller!... Murder, lies and many twists kept me turning the pages to reach the end. Great job with this incredible book Lisa Regan!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GÊNERO
Mistérios e suspenses
LANÇADO
2023
3 de maio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
435
EDITORA
Bookouture
VENDEDOR
Carmelite House
TAMANHO
4,7
MB

Mais livros de Lisa Regan

Local Girl Missing Local Girl Missing
2022
Save Her Soul Save Her Soul
2020
Face Her Fear Face Her Fear
2024
My Child is Missing My Child is Missing
2023
The Innocent Wife The Innocent Wife
2022
The Drowning Girls The Drowning Girls
2021

Outros clientes também compraram

Her Bleeding Heart Her Bleeding Heart
2022
Kiss Her Goodnight Kiss Her Goodnight
2022
Pray for Mercy Pray for Mercy
2022
Chase Her Shadow Chase Her Shadow
2022
Now You See Me Now You See Me
2023
Cross My Heart Cross My Heart
2021

Outros livros desta série

My Child is Missing My Child is Missing
2023
Face Her Fear Face Her Fear
2024
Her Dying Secret Her Dying Secret
2024
Vanishing Girls Vanishing Girls
2018
The Girl With No Name The Girl With No Name
2018
Her Mother's Grave Her Mother's Grave
2018