Lark Underground Lark Underground

Lark Underground

    • R$ 27,90
    • R$ 27,90

Descrição da editora

When a woman is hiding from a predator, who can she turn to for help?

Without planning to, artist turned private investigator Freddie Lark has developed a reputation for helping underdogs. When her neighbour Ellie comes to her with the story of a friend whose child is missing, Freddie is moved. When she discovers that the child's mother is part of the underground network that helps women and children escape abusive family members, Freddie is determined to help.

From award-winning, Amazon bestselling author Alexandra Amor comes a new contemporary mystery series featuring a sleuth who makes up for her lack of experience (not to mention credentials) with grit, an obsessive need to know the answers, and a sassy mouth.

Fans of Stephanie Plum and Robert B. Parker's Spenser mysteries will love Freddie Lark, a tenacious, independent sleuth who is a heroine set firmly in the 21st century. This series is perfect for readers who like their mysteries with well-drawn characters and a lot of heart.

GÊNERO
Mistérios e suspenses
LANÇADO
2020
14 de dezembro
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
228
EDITORA
Alexandra Amor
VENDEDOR
Draft2Digital, LLC
TAMANHO
308,2
KB

Mais livros de Alexandra Amor

The Secret Language of Cravings The Secret Language of Cravings
2023
It's Not About The Food It's Not About The Food
2021
Charlie Horse Charlie Horse
2021
Horse With No Name Horse With No Name
2016
Love and Death at the Inn Love and Death at the Inn
2016
Cult, A Love Story: Ten Years Inside a Canadian Cult and the Subsequent Long Road of Recovery Cult, A Love Story: Ten Years Inside a Canadian Cult and the Subsequent Long Road of Recovery
2011

Outros clientes também compraram

Bones in the Wash: Politics is Tough. Family is Tougher. Bones in the Wash: Politics is Tough. Family is Tougher.
2020
the Accidental Audience the Accidental Audience
2015
The Jacq of Spades: A Future Noir Novel The Jacq of Spades: A Future Noir Novel
2015
The Unusuals The Unusuals
2020
Flash Flood Flash Flood
2018
Chrome Pink Chrome Pink
2020