• R$ 32,90

Descrição da editora

In this young adult thriller for fans of Lost and The Twilight Zone, a group of teens are saved when they come across a mysterious oasis. But who will save them from the oasis?

Alif had exciting summer plans: working on her father’s archeological dig site in the desert with four close friends ... and a very cute research assistant. Then the sandstorm hit.

Their camp wiped away, Alif and the others find themselves lost on the sands, seemingly doomed ... until they find the oasis. It has everything they need: food, water, and shade—and mysterious ruins that hide a deadly secret. As reality begins to shift around them, they question what’s real and what’s a mirage.

The answers turn Alif and her friends against each other, and they begin to wonder if they’ve truly been saved. And while it was easy to walk into the oasis, it may be impossible to leave ...

An Imprint Book

“Will stick to readers’ skin long after the final page is turned.” —Booklist (starred review)

“de Becerra successfully builds a fraught tension throughout the book that mirrors the characters’ feelings as reality leaves them behind . . . well worth the payoff.” —The Bulletin

GÊNERO
Juvenil
LANÇADO
2020
7 Janeiro
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
TAMANHO
320
Páginas
EDITORA
Imprint
VENDEDOR
Macmillan
TAMANHO
4.3
MB

Mais livros de Katya de Becerra