One of the Family

A heartwarming romance saga set in 1920s London

Descrição da editora

With three men vying for her attention, which will she choose?

Mary Owen is forced to seek work in order to support her elderly aunt. Catching the eye of Will, a young waiter at Letts restaurant, she strikes it lucky: Will is desperate to meet her acquaintance and persuades the head chef to take Mary on in the kitchen.

It is not only Will who takes an interest in Mary. After spending two years in the trenches, Henry Lett has taken on the running of the family’s famous London restaurant since his father got sick. Henry is intrigued by Mary’s mysterious beauty and promoted her to an office job. But before he can make a move, his younger brother enters the scene. Charming, irresponsible Geoffrey, with film-star looks and money to burn, seems to have everything a girl on the brink of womanhood could desire.

An engaging saga set in 1920s London, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Katie Flynn.

GÊNERO
Ficção e literatura
LANÇADO
2021
9 de agosto
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
PÁGINAS
269
EDITORA
Canelo
VENDEDOR
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
TAMANHO
1,2
MB

Mais livros de Maggie Ford

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021

Outros clientes também compraram

2020
2020
2021
2022
2020
2020

Outros livros desta série

2021
2021