• R$ 14,90

Descrição da editora

Close your eyes … Just pray you don’t wake up.


A killer stalks the streets of East London. All over the area, murdered young women are discovered, their bodies posed into a sickening recreation of fairytale princesses.


Detective Ruby Preston is determined to hunt down a disturbed individual who is using the women to realise his dark fantasies. But when body parts are found at the home of her lover, Nathan Crosby, Ruby is torn between her job and her heart.


Convinced that he is being framed, Ruby must catch the killer before Nathan becomes the number one suspect. But as more victims are found, it becomes harder to prove his innocence.


As Ruby starts to close in on the twisted individual, can she stop him before he strikes again? And how well does she really know the man she loves?


A terrifying, addictive serial killer thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for readers of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Rachel Abbott.


What readers are saying about the Ruby Preston series


‘Oh my friggin God! Thisssss booooook! Su-bloody-perb! ...a quadruple #HellYeah recommendation from me! Tantalisingly terrifying, twisted, and dark’ Crime Book Junkie


‘Just superb!! I can tell you, you will NOT know the ending until you get there!! It’s a shocker!’ Next Book Review


‘OMG what a corker of a book. I absolutely love Ruby. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough … Loved it, loved it, loved it.’ By The Letter Book Reviews


‘Compelling, absorbing, chilling, gruesome and freakishly brilliant. Once I started reading, I didn’t want to stop.’ Jen Med's Book Reviews (5*)


‘Ruby is an excellent character. Real, raw and utterly relatable’ Bibliophile Book Club (4*)


‘Caroline Mitchell creates some seriously dark and scary stuff’ StefLoz Book Reviews


‘Fast paced, great lead character and twists and turns, what more could you ask for?’ Worcester Source (4*)


‘It will certainly have you holding your breath on more than one occasion… I really can't wait for more from this series.’ Victoria Wilkinson – I Love Reading


Oh my God…this book blew me away! Kept me hooked right till the last page’ The Book Guzzler (5*)


‘Ruby, well she’s just in a league of her own. She shows so much strength yet I love the vulnerable side to her’ By The Letter Book Reviews (5*)


‘I think I pretty much held my breath through the last few chapters! There are twists and turns aplenty and it's packed full of action and suspense’ Chat About Books (5*)


‘It's a compelling and dark read; it gives you thrills, it gives you the fear and it gives you all the twists and turns you are looking for’ Chapterinmylife (5*)


A thrilling ride that blurs the boundary of what is right and what is wrong. The plot is terrifying yet somehow heartbreaking’ Kitty Catalyst – Bibliophile (5*)

GÊNERO
Mistérios e suspenses
LANÇADO
2017
20 Abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglês
TAMANHO
316
Páginas
EDITORA
Bookouture
VENDEDOR
StoryFire Ltd
TAMANHO
2.8
MB

Mais livros de Caroline Mitchell

Outros Livros nesta série