A Psalm of Storms and Silence A Psalm of Storms and Silence

A Psalm of Storms and Silence

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $25.99

    • $25.99

Publisher Description

The highly anticipated second—and final—book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

Karina lost everything after a violent coup left her without her kingdom or her throne. Now the most wanted person in Sonande, her only hope of reclaiming what is rightfully hers lies in a divine power hidden in the long-lost city of her ancestors.

Meanwhile, the resurrection of Karina’s sister has spiraled the world into chaos, with disaster after disaster threatening the hard-won peace Malik has found as Farid’s apprentice. When they discover that Karina herself is the key to restoring balance, Malik must use his magic to lure her back to their side. But how do you regain the trust of someone you once tried to kill?

As the fabric holding Sonande together begins to tear, Malik and Karina once again find themselves torn between their duties and their desires. And when the fate of everything hangs on a single, horrifying choice, they each must decide what they value most—a power that could transform the world, or a love that could transform their lives.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
JC
Jordan Cobb
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
14:52
hr min
RELEASED
2021
November 2
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SIZE
706.1
MB

Listeners Also Bought

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
2020
Blood Debts Blood Debts
2023
Blood Like Fate (Unabridged) Blood Like Fate (Unabridged)
2022
Blood Like Magic (Unabridged) Blood Like Magic (Unabridged)
2021
The Gilded Ones #2: The Merciless Ones (Unabridged) The Gilded Ones #2: The Merciless Ones (Unabridged)
2022
Skin of the Sea (Unabridged) Skin of the Sea (Unabridged)
2021