Because You're Mine Because You're Mine

Because You're Mine

    • $25.99

    • $25.99

Publisher Description

An “insidious, suspenseful tale” (J.T. Ellison) with a “shocker of an ending you won’t see coming” (Michele Campbell), Because You're Mine by Rea Frey, the author who “brings to mind Jodi Picoult” (Booklist) and “will appeal to readers of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen” (Sally Hepworth) is an audiobook about how the truth will set you free.

But it’s the lies that keep you safe.

Single mother Lee has the daily routine down to a science: shower in six minutes. Cut food into perfect squares. Never leave her on-the-spectrum son Mason in someone else’s care. She’ll do anything—anything—to keep his carefully constructed world from falling apart. Do anything to keep him safe.

But when her best friend Grace convinces her she needs a small break from motherhood to recharge her batteries, Lee gives in to a weekend trip. Surely a long weekend away from home won’t hurt?
Noah, Mason’s handsome, bright, charismatic tutor—the first man in ages Lee’s even noticed—is more than happy to stay with him.

Forty-eight hours later, someone is dead.

But not all is as it seems. Noah may be more than who he claims to be. Grace has a secret—one that will destroy Lee. Lee has secrets of her own that she will do anything to keep hidden.
As the dominoes begin to fall and the past comes to light, perhaps it's no mystery someone is gone after all…

Because You're Mine is a breathtaking audiobook of domestic drama and suspense.

Prepare to stay up all night.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SD
Samantha Desz
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:05
hr min
RELEASED
2019
August 6
PUBLISHER
Macmillan Audio
SIZE
323
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Not Her Daughter Not Her Daughter
2018
Apples Never Fall Apples Never Fall
2021
The Couple Next Door: A Novel (Unabridged) The Couple Next Door: A Novel (Unabridged)
2016
The Last Thing He Told Me (Unabridged) The Last Thing He Told Me (Unabridged)
2021
The Silent Patient The Silent Patient
2019
Where the Crawdads Sing: Reese's Book Club (A Novel) (Unabridged) Where the Crawdads Sing: Reese's Book Club (A Novel) (Unabridged)
2018