Beyond Grace’s Rainbow

    • $25.99

    • $25.99

Publisher Description

From the USA Today and Irish Times bestselling author of The Moon Over Kilmore Quay comes an emotional and poignant story of love, family and resilience.

Meet Grace…

When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. Only Grace is adopted and her one previous attempt to connect with her birth mother resulted in bitter disappointment.

But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she’d thought she’d buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet.

With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery – one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of the picturesque Wexford coast where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years.

With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this unforgettable novel will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page.

It’s time to curl up with Carmel…

Carmel Harrington is an exciting new Irish voice in women’s fiction – a must read for fans of Jean Grainger, Maeve Binchy and Jojo Moyes!

Readers love Carmel Harrington:

“This book. There are no words and five stars seems such a low bar when this book is as shockingly good as it is. I even found myself screaming NO WAY and almost woke my baby just because the twists and turns had me that shocked.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“It’s FULL of heart and I’m warning you, it’ll SMASH yours – but put it back together again just before the end.” USA Today bestselling author, Catherine Ryan Howard

“An unputdownable journey between New York and Wexford. It is a story about family and identity, about legacy and secrets, and is ultimately a touching love letter to Ireland… She delivers heartache and laughter, and plenty of surprises along the way.” New York Times bestselling author, Hazel Gaynor

“It’s a BEAUTY!… Quite simply up there with Colm Toibin’s Brooklyn.” No.1 bestselling author, Claudia Carroll

About the author

USA Today bestseller Carmel Harrington lives in Wexford with her family & rescue dog, George Bailey. Her ninth novel, The Moon Over Kilmore Quay became an instant bestseller in Ireland and USA. Other bestselling novels include My Pear-Shaped Life, A Thousand Roads Home, The Woman at 72 Derry Lane and the ITV commissioned novel, Cold Feet The Lost Years. Carmel’s trademark is to write warm, uplifting stories with humour, heart and hope. She loves to write about family, friendships, love and life within complex, twisting plots. Carmel’s novels have been shortlisted twice for an Irish Book Award and her debut Beyond Grace’s Rainbow won Kindle Book of the Year and Romantic eBook of the Year in 2013. Carmel is also a regular on Irish TV screens, and is co founder of The Inspiration Project, a coaching and writing retreat.
Facebook/Twitter/Instagram @HappyMrsH 
www.carmelharrington.com

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
CL
Caroline Lennon
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:47
hr min
RELEASED
2022
March 30
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SIZE
586.9
MB