• $21.99

Publisher Description

J.D. Barker's Forsaken is a remarkable debut, a gripping tale of suspense in the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and John Saul. Truly the birth of a new master in the genre.

“J.D. Barker is a one-of-a-kind writer, and that’s a rare and special thing. Stephen King comes to mind and Lee Child, John Sandford. All one-of-a-kinds. Don’t miss anything J.D. writes.” (James Patterson, number on international best-selling author)

“Barker’s ambitious debut is aimed squarely at fans of classic horror. Witches, spells, miniature demons, and personal doubt give plenty to latch on to...the plot moves at a brisk pace...a promising start to a planned series.” (Publisher’s Weekly)

“After reading Forsaken, I completely understand why Stephen King would grant this author permission to reference his world from Needful Things. Barker is that good. You do not want to miss this book!” (The Haven Herald)

When horror author Thad McAlister began his latest novel, a tale rooted in the witch trials of centuries past, the words flowed effortlessly. The story poured forth, filling page after page with the most frightening character ever to crawl from his imagination. It was his greatest work, one that would guarantee him a position among the legends of the craft.

But was it really fiction?

He inadvertently opened a door, one that would soon jeopardize the lives of his family.

She wants to come back.

At home, his wife struggles to keep their family alive. Secretly wondering if she caused it all...a deal she made long ago. A deal with the Forsaken.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
CD
Christina Delaine
LENGTH
10:04
hr min
RELEASED
2015
January 28
PUBLISHER
Hampton Creek Press
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
460.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought