• $15.99

Publisher Description

From renowned Newbery-winning author Jerry Spinelli comes a powerful story about how not fitting in just might lead to an incredible life. This classic book is perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Carl Hiaasen. Just like other kids, Zinkoff rides his bike, hopes for snow days, and wants to be like his dad when he grows up. But Zinkoff also raises his hand with all the wrong answers, trips over his own feet, and falls down with laughter over a word like "Jabip."

Other kids have their own word to describe him, but Zinkoff is too busy to hear it. He doesn't know he's not like everyone else. And one winter night, Zinkoff's differences show that any name can someday become "hero."

With some of his finest writing to date and great wit and humor, Jerry Spinelli creates a story about a boy's individuality surpassing the need to fit in and the genuine importance of failure. As readers follow Zinkoff from first through sixth grade, it becomes impossible not to identify with and root for him through failures and triumphs. The perfect classroom read.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
SB
Steve Buscemi
LENGTH
03:53
hr min
RELEASED
2008
January 8
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
197.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Emily Yank ,

My son loved it.

My ten-year old boy loved this story and must have listened to it over twenty times. He's a very picky child, too.

Listeners Also Bought