• $17.99

Publisher Description

Kitty Underhay’s dance card is full...of death. 

November 1933. Amateur sleuth-c*m-dutiful granddaughter Kitty Underhay stifles a sigh of boredom as she attends the annual Hoteliers' Association Dinner and Dance on behalf of her grandmother, the proprietress of the Dolphin Hotel. She hopes the company of ex-army captain Matthew Bryant will enliven the otherwise dull evening. That is, until bullish and overbearing local councilor Harold Everton drops dead into his bowl of consommé. 

While the local police are still scrambling for their whistles, Kitty and Matt waste no time leaping into action. Soon they find themselves caught up in a dangerous search to uncover who among the distinguished guests used cyanide for seasoning.

When their digging throws light on a corruption scandal brewing in the local council involving Everton’s assistant, Thomas King, they are sure they’ve cracked the case. But before he can be questioned further, King’s body is found in a smoldering car wreck. Meanwhile, the murderer has made a sinister plan to avoid detection or punishment, and it will lead Kitty and Matt into a dangerous dance with death....

A fast, fun Golden Age cozy murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey, and Lee Strauss.  

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AT
Alex Tregear
LENGTH
08:04
hr min
RELEASED
2020
October 28
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
333.1
MB