Replay Replay
    • $20.99

Publisher Description

A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Ken Grimwood's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?"

Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win—and lose—everything he loves?

Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
WD
William Dufris
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:26
hr min
RELEASED
2008
November 24
PUBLISHER
Tantor Media, Inc
SIZE
518.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August
2014
Upgrade: A Novel (Unabridged) Upgrade: A Novel (Unabridged)
2022
Dark Matter: A Novel (Unabridged) Dark Matter: A Novel (Unabridged)
2016
The Martian (Unabridged) The Martian (Unabridged)
2020
11/22/63 (Unabridged) 11/22/63 (Unabridged)
2011
Leviathan Wakes Leviathan Wakes
2017

Other Books in This Series

Driving Force Driving Force
2013
To the Hilt To the Hilt
2013
10 Lb. Penalty 10 Lb. Penalty
2010
Dick Francis's Refusal Dick Francis's Refusal
2013
Dick Francis's Damage Dick Francis's Damage
2014
Front Runner Front Runner
2015