• $15.99

Publisher Description

Bloomsbury presents Revver the Speedway Squirrel by Sherri Duskey Rinker, read by David Epstein.

The author of the best-selling Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site picture book makes her middle-grade debut in this utterly delightful series perfect for fans of Beverly Cleary’s The Mouse and the Motorcycle.

Meet Revver: a little squirrel with big dreams...to drive a race car! 

His siblings might not understand his need for speed, but Revver doesn’t care. And he certainly doesn’t care about looking for food, climbing trees or any other "ordinary" squirrel activity. He spends his days staring at the racetrack just below his nest, where the cars zoom by day in and day out. 

When Revver finally gets the chance to sneak out to the track, he finds that becoming part of the pit crew is more difficult than he expected. He never learned anything about engines in Squirrel School! Then Revver meets tire changer Bill, who luckily has a soft spot for animals. Can Revver prove to Bill that he deserves to be part of the team?

Perfect for fans of Ralph S. Mouse, Revver the Speedway Squirrel is a funny, action-packed and heartwarming story about family, feeling different and following your heart.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
DE
David Epstein
LENGTH
03:27
hr min
RELEASED
2020
September 8
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
173.3
MB