• $15.99

Publisher Description

Stonewall Book Award Winner!

A fierce coming-of-age verse novel about identity and the power of drag, written and narrated by acclaimed UK poet and performer Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jason Reynolds, and Kacen Callender.

Michael is a mixed-race gay teen growing up in London. All his life, he’s navigated what it means to be Greek-Cypriot and Jamaican—but never quite feeling Greek or Black enough.

As he gets older, Michael’s coming out is only the start of learning who he is and where he fits in. When he discovers the Drag Society, he finally finds where he belongs—and the Black Flamingo is born.

Told with raw honesty, insight, and lyricism, this debut explores the layers of identity that make us who we are—and allow us to shine.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
DA
Dean Atta
LENGTH
03:40
hr min
RELEASED
2020
May 26
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
170.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought