The Detention Detectives The Detention Detectives

The Detention Detectives

    • $6.99

    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Brought to you by Penguin.

Misfits and murder meet in this brilliantly fun new mystery series by debut author Lis Jardine. A perfect next read for fans of The High-Rise Mysteries, Anisha, Accidental Detective and Murder Most Unladylike.

INTRODUCING: THE DETENTION DETECTIVES.

Jonno does NOT want to change schools, so puts zero effort into making new friends while dreaming up ways to get back to his old ones.

But Plan A just isn't convincing his parents their move was a mistake! What he needs is something a bit more dramatic. . .

Finding a dead body at my new school was a pretty rubbish way to start. But actually getting mixed up in the case? I was bound to get into deep, deep trouble for that!

Jonno's a HUGE murder mystery fan, and when the wrong person's arrested for the crime, he realises playing detective might just be a perfect Plan B.

He's not alone; Star Trek superfan Daniel and snoopy school reporter Lydia have their own, secret reasons for wanting to solve the case. . .

And the list of teachers who wanted to see Mr Baynton dead is LONG. While Jonno doesn't want new besties. . . he might need all the help he can get.

©2023 Lis Jardine (P)2023 Penguin Audio

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
LH
Louis Hill
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:07
hr min
RELEASED
2023
January 5
PUBLISHER
Penguin Random House Children's UK
SIZE
381.6
MB