The Drowning The Drowning
Audiobook 6 - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck

The Drowning

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $25.99

    • $25.99

Publisher Description

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s new psychological thriller – for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

Christian Thydell’s dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever?

When crime writer Erica Falck discovers that Christian has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author’s mysterious past…

Meanwhile, one of Christian’s closest friends is missing. Erica’s husband, Detective Patrik Hedström, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality.

But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed?

Reviews

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

‘Mesmerising … It’s Lackberg’s particular skill to have created two of the most fully rounded characters in contemporary crime fiction, with a warmth that cuts right through the Nordic chill’ Independent

‘Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror… a must for white-knuckle junkies’ Guardian

‘Läckberg is particularly good at portraying the claustrophobia of a small community in which everyone knows everyone else and the police may well be friends with killers’ The Times

‘Camilla Lackberg is probably the hottest female writer in Sweden at the moment… Lackberg’s job is to make the reader pleasurably uncomfortable – one of her ironclad skills’ Barry Forshaw, Independent

‘Chilly, deceptive and lucid, just like the icy environment it describes’ Literary Review

‘Both chilling and thrilling’ Sun

‘Heart-stopping and heart-warming, The Ice Princess is a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing’ Val McDermid

About the author

Camilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold over 20 million copies in 55 countries with translations into 37 languages.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
ER
Eamonn Riley
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
15:29
hr min
RELEASED
2012
March 15
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
474.6
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Hidden Child The Hidden Child
2011
The Lost Boy The Lost Boy
2013
The Gallows Bird The Gallows Bird
2011
Buried Angels Buried Angels
2014
The Preacher The Preacher
2009
The Stonecutter The Stonecutter
2010

Other Books in This Series

The Lost Boy The Lost Boy
2013
Buried Angels Buried Angels
2014
The Ice Child The Ice Child
2016
The Girl in the Woods The Girl in the Woods
2018
The Ice Princess The Ice Princess
2014
The Preacher The Preacher
2009