• $25.99

Publisher Description

A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it

Wiltshire, 1922.
Fifteen-year old Pudding Cartwright has begun the career she always wanted, as girl groom to the Hadleigh family's horses at Manor Farm. Irene Hadleigh is struggling to adjust to her new life in sleepy Slaughterford, having married Alistair to escape a scandal in London. At a loss to occupy herself, Irene sets about restyling Manor Farm, and during the work the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away in the house for years, will change everything.

When somebody close to both of them is murdered, Pudding and Irene are thrown together to seek out the identity of the killer in their midst, unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie.

During a hot, humid summer of grief, betrayal, and misapprehensions, they will uncover truths neither of them could ever have foreseen.

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

Read by Anna Bentinck

(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
AB
Anna Bentinck
LENGTH
15:44
hr min
RELEASED
2017
May 4
PUBLISHER
Orion
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
639.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought