• $14.99

Publisher Description

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
SD
Susan Denaker
LENGTH
07:41
hr min
RELEASED
2008
April 22
PUBLISHER
Listening Library (Audio)
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
391.8
MB

Customer Reviews

The great rossini ,

review by a young reader

i love this book at first it is sad but soon is making you laugh . My favourite parts are when mr penderwick starts talking in latin - very educational right !

Listeners Also Bought