The Skeleton Tree The Skeleton Tree

The Skeleton Tree

    • $20.99

    • $20.99

Publisher Description

Award-winning author Iain Lawrence presents this modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay. Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they've got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive. Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond-and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
CG
Christopher Gebauer
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
07:55
hr min
RELEASED
2016
January 5
PUBLISHER
Recorded Books, Inc.
SIZE
313.2
MB