• $17.99

Publisher Description

In Alaska, 1970, being a teenager here isn’t like being a teenager anywhere else. This deeply moving and authentic debut is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, tragedy, wild luck, and salvation on the edge of America’s Last Frontier introduce a writer of rare talent.
 
Ruth has a secret that she can’t hide forever. Dora wonders if she can ever truly escape where she comes from, even when good luck strikes. Alyce is trying to reconcile her desire to dance, with the life she’s always known on her family’s fishing boat. Hank and his brothers decide it’s safer to run away than to stay home—until one of them ends up in terrible danger.
 
Four very different lives are about to become entangled. This unforgettable book is about people who try to save each other—and how sometimes, when they least expect it, they succeed. 

Narrator Cast List:
Ruth, Read by Jorjeana Marie 
Dora, Read by Erin Tripp 
Alyce, Read by Karissa Vacker 
Hank, Read by Robbie Daymond

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
JM
Jorjeana Marie
LENGTH
05:37
hr min
RELEASED
2016
February 23
PUBLISHER
Listening Library
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
170.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought