• $17.99

Publisher Description

Have you ever wondered what secrets other mothers are keeping?

Jenny has too much on her plate, literally - she’s pregnant with only one child, but she’s already eating for three. Not to mention trying to juggle her future life with a baby, a nightmare boss, a know-it-all sister, and a bizarrely laid back husband.

She used to be famous for her "Single Girl About Town" journalism. But not only is she bored of parties, she also hasn’t been single for years, and is now eight and a half months pregnant.

So when her boss hands her column to a younger colleague, Jenny panics and proposes instead writing about being a clueless new mum. Surely people will find her new friendship group fascinating? Even if the only thing they have in common is that they all had sex around the same time nine months ago....

Like, what’s the deal with scary Gail’s mystery husband? How is posh mum Antonia already out drinking when Jenny can barely make a cup of tea? Why isn’t sweet-natured Ruth answering any phone calls?

And if her readers aren’t quite hooked yet, maybe Jenny will just have to be more liberal with the truth. After all, none of the other mums will read it...will they?

The Undercover Mother is a feel-good parenting pause resister that will make you laugh, cry, and recognize every moment. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Bad Mother’s Diary.
 

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
HD
Helen Duff
LENGTH
09:11
hr min
RELEASED
2018
March 20
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
324.8
MB