These Burning Stars These Burning Stars
Audiobook 1 - The Kindom Trilogy

These Burning Stars

    • $30.99

    • $30.99

Publisher Description

A dangerous cat-and-mouse quest for revenge. An empire that spans star systems, built on the bones of a genocide. A carefully hidden secret that could collapse worlds, hunted by three women with secrets of their own. All collide in this twisty, explosive space opera debut, perfect for readers of Arkady Martine and Kameron Hurley.

Jun Ironway—hacker, con artist, and occasional thief—has gotten her hands on a piece of contraband that could set her up for life: proof that implicates the powerful Nightfoot family in a planet-wide genocide seventy-five years ago. The Nightfoots control the precious sevite that fuels interplanetary travel through three star systems. And someone is sure to pay handsomely for anything that could break their hold.

Of course, anything valuable is also dangerous. The Kindom, the ruling power of the star systems, is inextricably tied up in the Nightfoots’ monopoly—and they can’t afford to let Jun expose the truth. They task two of their most brutal clerics with hunting her down: preternaturally stoic Chono, and brilliant hothead Esek, who also happens to be the heir to the Nightfoot empire.

But Chono and Esek are haunted in turn by a figure from their shared past, known only as Six. What Six truly wants is anyone’s guess. And the closer they get to finding Jun, the surer Chono is that Six is manipulating them all.

​It's a game that could destroy their lives and devastate the stars. And they have no choice but to see it through to the end.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
NN
Natalie Naudus
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
15:28
hr min
RELEASED
2023
October 17
PUBLISHER
Hachette Audio
SIZE
803.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Jasad Heir The Jasad Heir
2023
Daughter of the Moon Goddess Daughter of the Moon Goddess
2022
Babel Babel
2022

Other Books in This Series