• $17.99

Publisher Description

"I would do anything for you to get well again, baby girl." It’s a promise. Even though I know it means asking her father for help, going back there, risking everything. Whatever the cost, there’s no hesitation in my mind. Because that’s what you do when you’re a mother. You put your child’s life before your own.

For single mother Anna, her six-year-old daughter Libby is her whole world. Having escaped a marriage that was threatening to destroy her, Anna’s determined to give them the life they both deserve. Just looking at Libby’s sweet, heart-shaped, innocent face is enough to make her think it’ll all be okay. That she’ll make sure it is. For her daughter, and for them both.

But then Libby gets ill, with a rare disorder that means she needs a transplant from a relative if she’s going to survive. And when Anna discovers she herself isn’t a match, there’s only one person she can turn to if she’s going to save her precious child’s life.

She picks up the phone. And dials a number. The number of the man she once ran from. The man who she once thought would break her. Her daughter’s father....

From the best-selling author of My Husband’s Daughter Emma Robinson, this unforgettable, heartbreaking, and ultimately uplifting story is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Jojo Moyes.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
DK
Daphne Kouma
LENGTH
08:48
hr min
RELEASED
2021
October 26
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
369
MB