16 & Pregnant 16 & Pregnant

16 & Pregnant

A Novel

    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

The bond between two best friends is put to the test when one of them gets pregnant in this “powerful and timely” (award-winning author Angela Johnson) contemporary young adult novel for fans of Angie Thomas and Elizabeth Acevedo.

Erykah was looking forward to junior year at East Prep High. She has a cute boyfriend, gets good grades, and has the best bestie. Money is tight, though that’s nothing new in her world. But everything changes when she gets pregnant. Having a baby at sixteen was definitely not part of the plan.

Kelly’s plan was to dominate junior year—grade-wise and on the basketball court—and eventually get an athletic scholarship. It did not include helping her best friend through a pregnancy. But that’s what best friends do, right? Besides, Kelly has every intention of being a good auntie.

As the two girls navigate the pregnancy, they’ll learn some harsh realities about the world and be forced to make some huge decisions. They’ll also discover a deep reserve of strength and compassion…for each other and themselves.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2023
January 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
MTV Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
4.7
MB

More Books Like This

What You Left Behind What You Left Behind
2015
37 Things I Love (in no particular order) 37 Things I Love (in no particular order)
2012
Believe in Us Believe in Us
2019
Puddin' Puddin'
2018
Don't Call Me Kit Kat Don't Call Me Kit Kat
2015
The Girl with my Heart The Girl with my Heart
2016

Customers Also Bought