2142 Green Hollow RD 2142 Green Hollow RD
#1 - Sisters of Edgartown

2142 Green Hollow RD

    • 4.2 • 6 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Martha's Vineyard's Sisters of Edgartown face their forties -- a decade of change, of heartache, of divorce, of illness, and of second-chances and love. Just as they've done everything else, they'll do this together. Side-by-side, till the end.

Twenty-three years ago, Jennifer Connelly's twin sister, Michelle, died in a boating accident. She was the sixth Sister of Edgartown, the best-friendship-group that struck gold with one another at age four -- Jennifer, Michelle, Olivia, Mila, Camilla, and Amelia.

The accident changed their lives forever, of course -- but it hit Jennifer particularly hard. Michelle had been so much of what Jennifer wasn't: wild and electric and untethered.

Now, just weeks from her forty-first birthday, Jennifer faces another season of strife. In the previous year, her marriage ended; her son got engaged; and her father took to the bottle hard. Just when she throws herself totally into her social media business, she receives a call from Camilla, a nurse at the hospital: her mother has had a stroke.

It seems likely her already-broken family has even more breaking to do.

Her mother's recovery is a long one. Never one to give up, Jennifer throws herself into her mother's bakery, the Frosted Delights, as Christmas approaches. There's no way she'll let that third-generation bakery fall apart. Not when everything else is.

But a handsome stranger may stand in the way of the business. He demands she leave the premises, as he bought the property months ago -- and has plans to tear it down to break ground on yet another hotel and event space.

Jennifer and the other Sisters of Edgartown must pull together to fight for the Frosted Delights Bakery, for their families, and for the island of Martha's Vineyard itself. They've already lost so much. There's no way they'll let him take this.

Dive into book one of the Sisters of Edgartown: A heartwarming journey of friendship, loss, and love, and one that will make you fall in love with the Sisters of Edgartown and want the next book.

For fans of Pamela Kelley, Caroline Brown, and Debbie Macomber.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
December 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
222
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katie Winters
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
515.1
KB

More Books Like This

The Sunrise Cove Inn The Sunrise Cove Inn
2020
A Vineyard Wedding A Vineyard Wedding
2021
A Vineyard Vow A Vineyard Vow
2021
Secrets Between Them Secrets Between Them
2011
Because It's Christmas Because It's Christmas
2016
The Future The Future
2015

More Books by Katie Winters

The Sunrise Cove Inn The Sunrise Cove Inn
2020
Return to Me Return to Me
2021
Secrets in Bar Harbor Secrets in Bar Harbor
2021
The Vineyard Bride The Vineyard Bride
2022
A Sister's Blessing A Sister's Blessing
2023
Sailing Home Sailing Home
2022

Customers Also Bought

A Chance on Me A Chance on Me
2022
Summer of Us Summer of Us
2022
A New Beginning A New Beginning
2022
Return to Me Return to Me
2021
Then Comes Love Then Comes Love
2021
The Boardwalk House The Boardwalk House
2021

Other Books in This Series

289 Captain's Walk 289 Captain's Walk
2021
37 Peases Point Way 37 Peases Point Way
2021
113 Katama Rd 113 Katama Rd
2021
4152 Witchwood Lane 4152 Witchwood Lane
2021
The Hesson House The Hesson House
2021
An Edgartown Christmas An Edgartown Christmas
2021