A Cold Dark Promise A Cold Dark Promise
Book 9 - Cold Justice®

A Cold Dark Promise

A Contemporary Romantic Thriller and Suspense

    • 4.6 • 25 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson comes a heart-wrenching, emotional story about love, bioweapons, and the importance of keeping promises in the run up to Alex Parker and Mallory Rooney's wedding.


In the midst of wedding preparations, a shadowy figure from Alex Parker's past reappears and threatens the joy he's found with Mallory Rooney.


Four years ago, Jane Sanders’s powerful ex-husband kidnapped their young daughter and Jane hasn't seen her since. Now, she finally has a lead and she knows just the man to help get her daughter back. Trouble is, he's an assassin. And he terrifies her.


Despite his upcoming nuptials, Alex agrees to help, but it doesn't take long for the routine operation to turn complicated—and deadly on a global scale. 


Can the former assassin make it home in time to marry the woman he loves, or will his dark past destroy all hope for their future?


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Anna Hackett, Janie Crouch, and Brittney Sahin. 


A Cold Dark Promise takes place during the week leading up to the wedding of former CIA assassin Alex Parker to FBI Agent Mallory Rooney, who first meet in the novel, A Cold Dark Place. A Cold Dark Promise can be read as a standalone novella, but readers might get more enjoyment if they read A Cold Dark Place first.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
November 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
120
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
772.6
KB

More Books Like This

Forbidden Bonds Forbidden Bonds
2017
A Texan's Honor A Texan's Honor
2012
Safe in Your Arms Safe in Your Arms
2017
Deceiving an Heiress Deceiving an Heiress
2012
A Taste of Romance: Four Original Harlequin Novellas A Taste of Romance: Four Original Harlequin Novellas
2012
Crystal Skies Crystal Skies
2021

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015

Customers Also Bought

Scorched Scorched
2012
Twisted Twisted
2012
Exposed Exposed
2013
At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Total Control Total Control
2019
Snapped Snapped
2011

Other Books in This Series

Cold Blooded Cold Blooded
2018
A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Light of Day Cold Light of Day
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold In The Shadows Cold In The Shadows
2015