A Cottage Full of Secrets A Cottage Full of Secrets

A Cottage Full of Secrets

Escape to the country for the perfect uplifting read

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'Beautifully written and both heartbreaking and heartwarming' Jessica Redland

WINNER OF THE RNA CONTEMPORARY ROMANTIC NOVEL AWARD 2023

Cottage Two, Bracken Ridge Farm sits at the end of a pitted track, with the glorious Yorkshire moors stretching behind it.


Just a simple two up, two down, the cottage holds the promise of a new start for two very different women, but it is also full of secrets.

Fifty years ago, newly-wed Stella is relishing making the little cottage a happy home. But for all the lovingly handmade curtains, and the hot dinners ready on the table for her husband, Stella’s dreams of married life jar painfully with the truth.

Fifty years later, the cottage is a new beginning for Tamzin. Determined to get away from her previous life, she makes the move to the wild and vast Yorkshire countryside.

When Tamzin finds a sepia photo of a woman, Stella, standing in the cottage’s garden, there’s a sadness in her eyes that Tamzin recognises. As the cottage reveals more of its secrets, Tamzin is desperate to find out whether Stella got her happy ending. And as she gradually makes new friends, and starts to win over her mysterious neighbour Euan, Tamzin dares to dream about her own happy ending too…

Escape the rat race with this heart-warming, page-turning new novel from Jane Lovering. Perfect for fans of Julie Houston, Beth O’Leary and Kate Forster

Praise for Jane Lovering:

'I adored the dual timeline aspect of this gorgeous story and discovering the secrets from the past. Beautifully written and both heartbreaking and heartwarming' Jessica Redland

'A funny, warm-hearted read, filled with characters you'll love.' Matt Dunn on A Country Escape

What readers are saying about Jane Lovering:

‘Jane Lovering has that ability to choose exactly the right words and images to make you laugh, with a wonderful touch of the ridiculous, then moving seamlessly to a scene of such poignancy that it catches your breath.’

‘It is very difficult to explain just how wonderful this book is. The power of her words and her descriptive prowess to put it bluntly is amazing… the emotional impact it has had on me will be long lasting.’

‘Fall in love with reading all over again with this cracking tale from Jane Lovering. An excellent reminder, if one is needed, of the absolute pleasure of losing yourself in a good book.'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
February 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
323
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
915.1
KB

More Books Like This

The Move The Move
2020
The Shade of My Own Tree The Shade of My Own Tree
2003
The Recipe for Happiness The Recipe for Happiness
2023
One Day in May One Day in May
2010
The Hideaway The Hideaway
2017
At the Coffee Shop of Curiosities At the Coffee Shop of Curiosities
2023

More Books by Jane Lovering

The Island Cottage The Island Cottage
2024
The Country Escape The Country Escape
2020
A Midwinter Match A Midwinter Match
2021
The Recipe for Happiness The Recipe for Happiness
2023
Christmas Secrets by the Sea Christmas Secrets by the Sea
2018
There's No Place Like Home There's No Place Like Home
2023

Customers Also Bought

Christmas at Snowdrop Cottage Christmas at Snowdrop Cottage
2022
Sunrise Over Pebble Bay Sunrise Over Pebble Bay
2021
The Storyteller by the Sea The Storyteller by the Sea
2023
A Cornish Summer's Kiss A Cornish Summer's Kiss
2021
Return to Lilacwell Return to Lilacwell
2023
Confetti Over Bluebell Cliff Confetti Over Bluebell Cliff
2022