A Curse So Dark and Lonely A Curse So Dark and Lonely
The Cursebreaker Series

A Curse So Dark and Lonely

    • 4.0 • 36 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller!

"Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult



In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.



Fall in love, break the curse.



It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.



Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.



Break the curse, save the kingdom.



A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
January 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury YA
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
12.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Cursebreaker Series The Cursebreaker Series
2021
Forging Silver into Stars Forging Silver into Stars
2022
Bloodmarked Bloodmarked
2022
Defy the Night Defy the Night
2021
Legendborn Legendborn
2020
The Goodnight Kiss The Goodnight Kiss
2018

More Books by Brigid Kemmerer

Storm Storm
2011
Spark Spark
2011
Spirit Spirit
2012
Secret Secret
2014
Breathless Breathless
2013
A Heart So Fierce and Broken A Heart So Fierce and Broken
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Traitor's Kiss The Traitor's Kiss
2017
To Kill a Kingdom To Kill a Kingdom
2018
The Shadows Between Us The Shadows Between Us
2020
Fable Fable
2020
A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One) A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One)
2016
Wicked Saints Wicked Saints
2019

Other Books in This Series

A Heart So Fierce and Broken A Heart So Fierce and Broken
2020
A Vow So Bold and Deadly A Vow So Bold and Deadly
2021