A Famished Heart A Famished Heart
Book 1 - The Vincent Swan Mysteries

A Famished Heart

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

'A fabulous closed-room mystery that will keep you guessing' - DENISE MINA
'Fabulous Dublin-based crime. Very much in the vein of Tana French' - JO SPAIN
'This creeps up on you until you're hooked' - HEAT

THEY DID IT TO THEMSELVES
BUT SOMEONE WAS WATCHING

The Macnamara sisters hadn't been seen for months before anyone noticed. It was Father Timoney who finally broke down the door, who saw what had become of them. Berenice was sitting in her armchair, surrounded by religious tracts. Rosaleen had crawled under her own bed, her face frozen in terror. Both had starved themselves to death.

Francesca Macnamara returns to Dublin after decades in the US to find her family in ruins. Meanwhile, Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine are convinced that there is more to the deaths than suicide. Because what little evidence there is, shows that someone was watching the sisters die...

A compelling mystery that will keep you reading late into the night, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Jo Spain.
________________________________________

*** SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB STAR PICK ***
*** AN IRISH TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR ***

'A terrific new gem of Irish noir, written with a light touch' - SUNDAY TIMES

'Sombre, psychological nuanced and compassionate... gripping' - IRISH TIMES

'Intriguing, compelling and highly entertaining. Formidably impressive' - LIZ NUGENT

'Thrilling... will keep you guessing until the very end' - MY WEEKLY

'Infused with depth, darkness and acute psychological drama' - HERALD

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
337
Pages
PUBLISHER
Profile
SELLER
Profile Books Ltd.
SIZE
823.6
KB

More Books Like This

The Killings at Badger's Drift The Killings at Badger's Drift
2014
A Moment on the Edge A Moment on the Edge
2009
A Place of Safety A Place of Safety
2010
Water Like a Stone Water Like a Stone
2009
The Devil's Claw The Devil's Claw
2018
The Mortal Sickness The Mortal Sickness
2012

More Books by Nicola White

The Burning Boy The Burning Boy
2022
The Rosary Garden The Rosary Garden
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Silent House The Silent House
2020
In Cold Blood In Cold Blood
2020
Black River Black River
2020
Family Family
2021
Last Request Last Request
2019
The Stolen Child The Stolen Child
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Rosary Garden The Rosary Garden
2021
The Burning Boy The Burning Boy
2022