A Fatal Night A Fatal Night
Book 7 - Ryder and Loveday

A Fatal Night

    • 4.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Don’t miss Faith Martin’s fiendishly clever new novel, Murder by Candlelight, set in the 1920s and described as ‘the perfect village mystery’ by J.M. Hall

‘A brilliant book! The pairing of Ryder and Loveday is a stroke of genius.’ Clare Chase, author of the Eve Mallow and Tara Thorpe mysteries

New Year’s Eve, 1962. As a snowstorm rages outside, Oxford high society gathers to ring in the new year at the city’s most exclusive party. This is a soiree no one will forget… not least because a guest is found dead in his car the next morning.

It seems the young man tragically froze to death overnight after crashing into a snowdrift – but when WPC Trudy Loveday and coroner Clement Ryder are called in to investigate, they discover a tangled web of secrets that plainly points to murder.

With everyone telling different stories about that fateful night, only one thing is clear: several people had reason to want the victim dead.

And if Trudy and Clement don’t find the cracks in each lie, the killer will get away with the perfect crime…

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Richard Osman and Agatha Christie, this mystery will keep you hooked until you’ve solved the case!

‘Absolutely loved it… The characters were some of the best I’ve read in a long time.’ Angela Marsons, no. 1 bestselling author of the Kim Stone series

Readers LOVE Faith Martin!

‘Absolutely perfect! This is the book I have been craving since I last read the Thursday Murder Club series!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Very entertaining… Full of red herrings, plot twists and turns. I thought I knew who was the killer but I was wrong.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I just love this series… Faith Martin is the modern day Agatha Christie, deftly drawing her characters with a couple of lines… A delight as always.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Well written with likeable and credible protagonists… A perfect addition to this excellent series and perhaps the best to date.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I thoroughly enjoyed reading it… Loved the interaction between the two unlikely main characters who complemented each other so very well as they tried to solve the crime.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘[This] "who done it" is a bit of nostalgia… A great read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I've enjoyed most of Faith Martin's books but this Fatal series is my clear favourite.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This author's books are soothing to the soul. Her characters are likable, and the plots always keep me guessing. Excellent fun.'⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR
Book 7: A FATAL NIGHT
Book 8: A FATAL END

Reviews

Praise for Faith Martin:

‘Absolutely loved it… The characters were some of the best I’ve read in a long time.’ Angela Marsons, no. 1 bestselling author of the Kim Stone series

‘A brilliant book! The pairing of Ryder and Loveday is a stroke of genius.’ Clare Chase, author of the Eve Mallow and Tara Thorpe mysteries

‘A thrilling whodunit, packed with Martin’s trademark labyrinthine plotting, stunning twists and turns.’ The Lancashire Post

‘A beautifully crafted crime mystery I could not put down.’ Anita Davison, author of the Flora Maguire series

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
November 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
3
MB

More Books Like This

The Ryder and Loveday Series Books 1–3 The Ryder and Loveday Series Books 1–3
2021
Silence in Hanover Close Silence in Hanover Close
2011
Water Like a Stone Water Like a Stone
2009
A Ghost in the Machine A Ghost in the Machine
2010
The Baby-Snatcher The Baby-Snatcher
2013
The Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novels Volume One The Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novels Volume One
2018

More Books by Faith Martin

A Fatal Obsession A Fatal Obsession
2018
Joffe Books Murder Mystery & Suspense Short Story Collection Joffe Books Murder Mystery & Suspense Short Story Collection
2021
A Fatal Mistake A Fatal Mistake
2018
A Fatal Secret A Fatal Secret
2019
A Fatal Truth A Fatal Truth
2020
A Fatal End A Fatal End
2022

Customers Also Bought

Bad Terms Bad Terms
2022
Without a Trace Without a Trace
2021
Date with Malice Date with Malice
2017
Date with Mystery Date with Mystery
2018
Lost Hours Lost Hours
2020
Last Seen Alive Last Seen Alive
2022

Other Books in This Series

A Fatal End A Fatal End
2022
A Fatal Obsession A Fatal Obsession
2018
A Fatal Mistake A Fatal Mistake
2018
A Fatal Flaw A Fatal Flaw
2019
A Fatal Secret A Fatal Secret
2019
A Fatal Truth A Fatal Truth
2020