A Woman Undefeated

A captivating and emotional Irish saga

    • 3.9 • 8 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Only she can save herself…

Maggie is sixteen years old and barely keeping her family alive in the throes of the Irish famine. As her mother is on her deathbed, Maggie is pressed to accept a proposal from their neighbour, Jack. With few options beyond marry or starve, Maggie weds Jack and they travel from their home in County Mayo across the sea to seek a better life in north west England.

In their new village, food is plentiful and work is available, but Maggie must endure different hardships. As a wife, and before long a mother, Maggie is tested in more ways than one, and it is her dignity and strength that will see her through when all hope seems lost.

A gripping historical novel about Irish emigration for fans of Geraldine O'Neill, Anna Jacobs, and AnneMarie Brear.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
July 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
523
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Vivienne Dockerty

2020
2021
2022
2021
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series