Abattoir Blues

    • 4.2 • 42 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Canada's premier, bestselling crime fiction writer, Peter Robinson gets better and better. The twenty-second book in the much-loved Inspector Banks series -- that has sold more than ten million copies worldwide -- will appeal to readers of Ian Rankin and Michael Connelly.
     The story begins with a stolen tractor, hardly a job for DCI Banks and his Homicide and Major Crimes team, but the new police commissioner has put rural crime high on her agenda. At the same time, an apparent crime scene is discovered in an old hangar at an abandoned World War II airfield. In addition, two local lads are missing. One of them lives in a caravan, which is burned to the ground one night, and the other's girlfriend receives an unwelcome visit from someone impersonating a police officer. Just as Banks and his team are getting a grip on all these incidents, a motor accident in a freak hailstorm turns up a gruesome discovery that spins the investigation into high gear. Soon it seems that not even the investigators themselves are safe during the race against time that follows.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
October 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
McClelland & Stewart
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
7.3
MB

Customer Reviews

fys80 ,

Abattoir Blues

Another excellent read from Peter Robinson. Teh tension was held through most of the story and the description of the abattoir could easily make everyone who reads the book a vegetarian.

More Books by Peter Robinson

2001
2012
2013
2016
2018
2017

Customers Also Bought

1997
2000
1996
1999
1994
1992

Other Books in This Series

2016
2017
2018
2019
2021
2001