Always With Me Always With Me
Book 1 - Whisper Lake

Always With Me

Heartwarming, Irresistible Romance!

    • 4.1 • 297 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

From #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes the first book in the WHISPER LAKE series! Set in the majestic Colorado mountains, the books feature sexy romance, heartwarming emotion, family drama, compelling mystery, and a town full of fascinating characters. Once you come to visit, you'll never want to leave! 


After her third broken engagement, Gianna Campbell comes home to help with the family business and to heal her heart, only to realize that she has become the town joke—dubbed the runaway fiancée.  If that wasn't bad enough, who should show up in town but her former crush Zach Barrington, a man who has other reasons to hate her. 


Zach returns to Whisper Lake not only for a job opportunity but also for a chance at personal redemption. The last person he wants to see is Gianna, who once got him kicked out of the only place that made him feel whole. But when an accident sends her into the lake, their first face-to-face meeting in years leaves them both breathless. 


And suddenly the past feels a lot closer…


Zach and Gianna back away as fast as they come together, both wary of more danger to their damaged hearts. But their search for a truth leads them to surprising secrets, life-changing revelations, heartbreaking emotion, and the chance for a love more powerful than they ever imagined. Can they trust each other the second time around?


Don't miss any of the Whisper Lake novels!

My Wildest Dream (Whisper Lake #2) 


PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY BOOKS

"ALWAYS WITH ME is a heartwarming second chance romance, with a captivating mystery, that keeps you reading and wondering what happens next." Doni - Goodreads Review


"A little mystery and a little romance all adds up to another great Barbara Freethy book. Can’t wait to spend more time with these new Whisper Lake friends!" Mary - Goodreads Review on Always With Me


"A beautiful second chance love story with a bit of drama and mystery. Zach and Gianna are wonderful characters. Fell in love as young teens, broke each other's hearts and reconnecting now after many years and many other heartaches. It was interesting and complex. I loved it!" Peggy - Goodreads Review


"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." — NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies


"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer


"In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets


"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that’s important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
373
Pages
PUBLISHER
Fog City Publishing
SELLER
Fog City Publishing LLC
SIZE
4.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Minutcka ,

Always with me

Great book. Interesting characters, good story……liked it very much!

More Books Like This

If I Didn't Know Better If I Didn't Know Better
2015
Secrets We Keep Secrets We Keep
2018
The Newcomer The Newcomer
2019
Here, There and Everywhere Here, There and Everywhere
2022
Dustin Time Dustin Time
2015
The Smartest Girl in the Room The Smartest Girl in the Room
2013

More Books by Barbara Freethy

On a Night Like This On a Night Like This
2012
Beautiful Storm Beautiful Storm
2015
If I Didn't Know Better If I Didn't Know Better
2015
Love Will Find a Way Love Will Find a Way
2019
Falling for a Stranger Falling for a Stranger
2013
Perilous Trust Perilous Trust
2017

Customers Also Bought

Heather Heather
2019
One Kind Heart One Kind Heart
2019
Christmas on Main Street: A Sweet Small Town Christmas Romance (Santa's Secret Helpers, Book 1) Christmas on Main Street: A Sweet Small Town Christmas Romance (Santa's Secret Helpers, Book 1)
2019
Winter's Kiss Winter's Kiss
2019
Beach House Romance Beach House Romance
2021
Now That I've Found You Now That I've Found You
2016

Other Books in This Series

My Wildest Dream My Wildest Dream
2019
Can't Fight The Moonlight Can't Fight The Moonlight
2020
Just One Kiss Just One Kiss
2020
If We Never Met If We Never Met
2021
Tangled Up In You Tangled Up In You
2022
Next Time I Fall Next Time I Fall
2023