Another Time and Place Another Time and Place
#1 - Echoes of War

Another Time and Place

    • 4.2 • 111 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

A brief encounter changes two lives forever in an enthralling novel of courage, loss, love and hope.

England 1944. In the shadow of the war raging in Europe, Tom and Anna meet by chance. He is an American pilot on a 72-hour pass and she is a secretary, trapped in a life going nowhere. Surprised by each other, they begin a passionate affair.

Their happiness does not last. Shot down over Europe, wounded and in hiding, Tom has no way of telling Anna he is alive. And Anna, left waiting in England, has no way of finding out. How can she know that Tom is struggling to return to her? Or that the thought of her is all that keeps him going on the long journey home? In a world where promises are hard to keep, all she can do is hope. Until she discovers her mother is keeping secrets, and then it is a race against time.

From the hardships of a war-weary England to the dangers of occupied France, Another Time and Place is an emotional love story like no other. Perfect for fans of Deborah Swift, Pam Jenoff and Sebastian Faulks.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
April 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
387
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sam Grosser Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
576.8
KB

Customer Reviews

1098Eagle ,

It didn’t capture my attention

The tension between Anna & her mother was palpable. I was relieved she stayed strong.

More Books Like This

Once Upon a Christmas Once Upon a Christmas
2018
His Second-Chance Family & Katie's Redemption His Second-Chance Family & Katie's Redemption
2021
Reunited in Walnut River & A Matter of the Heart Reunited in Walnut River & A Matter of the Heart
2019
The Beachcomber The Beachcomber
2012
A Heartless Betrayal A Heartless Betrayal
2014
A Mother's Heart A Mother's Heart
2017

More Books by Samantha Grosser

The Last Goodbye The Last Goodbye
2023
When the Light Still Shone When the Light Still Shone
2024
Out of the Ashes Out of the Ashes
2022
The Officer's Affair The Officer's Affair
2018
Echoes of War Box Set Echoes of War Box Set
2023
The King James Men The King James Men
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Last Letter The Last Letter
2011
The Watchmaker's Daughter The Watchmaker's Daughter
2023
The Auschwitz Protocol The Auschwitz Protocol
2021
Discerning Grace Discerning Grace
2021
The Road Home The Road Home
2015
Daffodils Daffodils
2014

Other Books in This Series

The Last Goodbye The Last Goodbye
2023
When the Light Still Shone When the Light Still Shone
2024
The Officer's Affair The Officer's Affair
2018
Out of the Ashes Out of the Ashes
2022