Arlo & Pips #2: Join the Crow Crowd‪!‬

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Everyone's crowing about Arlo & Pips, with Kirkus praising book 1 as "a perfect match for newly independent readers"! 

Arlo is lonely and is looking for more friends in the city. This second book in the quirky graphic chapter book series from acclaimed author Elise Gravel is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Castronauts.

Crows are very social birds, and even with Pips as company, Arlo misses hanging out with other crows. One day, he and his pal Pips meet a very special crow who knows how to do all kinds of cool stuff. Despite being super-smart himself, Arlo realizes that he might still have things to learn!

Has Arlo finally met his match? Elise Gravel presents a sequel full of her signature witty humor and more fascinating crow facts. 

More praise for Arlo & Pips #1: King of the Crows: A New York Public Library Best Book * A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best * A Junior Library Guild Selection * "An unexpected friendship story! In three short graphic chapters marked by [Gravel’s] signature sly humor, facts about crows are sprinkled throughout, making the reader believe that maybe crows are truly as amazing as Arlo says.” —The Horn Book (starred review)

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
August 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
64
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperAlley
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
45.4
MB

More Books by Elise Gravel

2018
2014
2015
2016
2014
2015

Other Books in This Series

2022
2020