As Time Goes By

An East End community faces the devastation of war

    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Heart-breaking and compelling, this is the story of a community in its darkest, and yet finest, hour.

As Time Goes By is a vivid portrayal of an East End community struggling to survive the horror of the Blitz, from much-loved author, Harry Bowling. P
erfect for fans of Annie Murray and Cathy Sharp.

Carter Lane is an ordinary backstreet in Bermondsey and, for Dolly and Mick Flynn, it is home. They've raised their family with not much money but lots of love. When World War Two breaks out, they know that nothing will be quite the same again.

As the Blitz starts to take its toll and the close-knit community in Carter Lane endures the sorrows and partings which they had dreaded above all else, they find comfort in one another and solace in the knowledge that their wounds will eventually heal - as time goes by.

What readers are saying about As Time Goes By:

'I have read all of Harry Bowling's books and have enjoyed every one. This book makes you feel like you know each one of the characters personally. I became so absorbed in their lives I was disappointed that it came to an end'

'Well done Harry! Yet another cracking book. All the characters are brought to life. You can actually imagine the way everyone lives. I have read all Harry Bowling's books and loved every one!'

'Could not put it down - read it in 48 hours'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
November 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
314
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Harry Bowling

2011
2011
2010
2011
2010
2011