Ascension Ascension
#1 - Ascension Series

Ascension

    • 4.5 • 51 Ratings

Publisher Description

In a world of supernaturals, I am something else.

Ascension Day turned Average Joes into spell-casting savants, Plain Janes into glamorous vampires, and the homeless guy at the intersection of Sunset and Santa Monica into the alpha werewolf of Los Angeles. Unfortunately for me, my Ascension was… unique. I was struck by lightning and can't stop throwing sparks.

For the last fourteen years, hiding has kept me safe from the government, while my uncle's magic has kept the public safe from me. Now, just when I've found some semblance of control over my power, my world turns upside down again. A terrorist organization has kidnapped my dad, thrusting me to the center of an investigation that quickly reveals my anonymity was only an illusion.

Some of the most famous, dangerous supernaturals in the world surround me, and their agendas are as mystifying as my growing powers. My sworn protector is none other than Connor Thorne —  arguably the oldest, most powerful vampire in existence. But even silver linings cast shadows; Connor has more secrets than I do.

My name is Fiona Sullivan, and for better or worse, the world is about to find out exactly who I am.

 

Ascension is the first installment of a new Urban Fantasy series packed with action, mystery, and romance. Perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, and Charlaine Harris.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
February 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
162
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laura Hall
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
494.6
KB

More Books Like This

Working for the Devil Working for the Devil
2007
The Demon's Kiss The Demon's Kiss
2023
Silver Dust Silver Dust
2020
Shadow of the Sun Shadow of the Sun
2011
Fall of Ruin and Wrath Fall of Ruin and Wrath
2023
The Better Part of Darkness The Better Part of Darkness
2009

More Books by Laura Hall

Reckoning Reckoning
2021
Unraveling Unraveling
2021
Rebirth Rebirth
2021
Tribulation Tribulation
2021
Revelation Revelation
2021
The World of Ascension: Complete Series The World of Ascension: Complete Series
2023

Customers Also Bought

Savage Secrets Savage Secrets
2020
Acts of Mercy Acts of Mercy
2020
Prince of Roses Book One Prince of Roses Book One
2020
The Librarian The Librarian
2020
Dragon Feared Dragon Feared
2020
Dark Descent Dark Descent
2018

Other Books in This Series

Reckoning Reckoning
2021
Unraveling Unraveling
2021
Rebirth Rebirth
2021
Tribulation Tribulation
2021
Revelation Revelation
2021