• $4.99

Publisher Description

Edinburgh, October 1940...
When Nazi troops march triumphantly along Princes Street, James Baird feels drawn to watch the parade.
It’s his punishment, for at 20 years old, and a Philosophy student at Edinburgh University, he is ashamed he has done nothing in the defense of his country.
Behind him, he cannot look at the high ramparts of Edinburgh Castle, for they are festooned with garish red swastika banners.
Sickened by the music and swaggering Nazis, James soon takes refuge in the Edinburgh University bar, determined to drown his sorrows before returning home.
As his new role in German-controlled Edinburgh is revealed, James is determined to fight the oppressors in any way he can.
When he is approached by a member of Military Intelligence (the newly formed S.O.E.), James at last finds something he can get his teeth into. But as he begins life as an undercover agent, each day brings new challenges, and increased danger. Once committed to the S.O.E., life for James Baird will never be the same again.
In Avenging Steel, we follow his adventures as a nation struggles against the rule of Nazi jackboots, and begin to rebel against German rule.
Avenging Steel 4: The Tree of Liberty, is a fast-paced adventure on the streets of Edinburgh. High-octane, it never stops until the final page.

Thus begins Avenging Steel, a new WW2 Alternative History series set in the streets of Edinburgh, and the countryside of Scotland.

“Avenging Steel: The First Collection”, is the first 3 novellas in the series, all together in a bumper, budget bundle.
Avenging Steel 1: The Fall of Edinburgh
Avenging Steel 2: The Nuclear Option
Avenging Steel 3: The Final Solution

Avenging Steel 4: The Tree of Liberty is the latest installment in the saga of James Baird, Secret Agent.

Fiction & Literature
August 18
Ian Hall
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Ian Hall

Other Books in This Series