• $3.99

Publisher Description

A sleeping beauty. A kingdom frozen in time. Only one can save them all.
Once upon a time...
Lord Siward intended to go hunting, but when he stumbles upon a ruined castle and accidentally wakes the mysterious maiden sleeping inside, he knows his holiday is over.
With the kingdom in trouble, Siward should be protecting the realm, but every time Rosamond looks at him, he gets lost in the girl's green eyes. Who is the mysterious beauty, and why does he feel she holds the key to the kingdom's deliverance?

Romance a Medieval Fairytale series:
Each book is a standalone, so they can be read in any order:

Enchant: Beauty and the Beast Retold

Dance: Cinderella Retold

Fly: Goose Girl Retold

Revel: Twelve Dancing Princesses Retold

Silence: Little Mermaid Retold

Awaken: Sleeping Beauty Retold

Embellish: Brave Little Tailor Retold

Appease: Princess and the Pea Retold

Blow: Three Little Pigs Retold

Return: Hansel and Gretel Retold

Wish: Aladdin Retold

Melt: Snow Queen Retold

Spin: Rumpelstiltskin Retold

Kiss: Frog Prince Retold

Hunt: Red Riding Hood Retold

Reflect: Snow White Retold

Roar: Goldilocks Retold

Cobble: Elves and the Shoemaker Retold

Float: Enchanted Horse Retold

Steal: Forty Thieves Retold

Call: Pied Piper Retold

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 17
Lost Plot Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

ThomGor ,

A Kingdom waiting to be saved. Delightfully spellbinding tale.

Poisoned and dying, Princess Rosamund lies hidden, awaiting her true love. But time may have stolen the crown that she didn’t even want.

Demelza Carlton has a flair for rewriting history. Fairy Tale History. In a way to delight the young at heart. Perhaps a little bit risqué for the younger reader but it tugs at the heartstrings of those romantics among us.

This tale is far from the Sleeping Beauty formula but provides a powerful fairy tale for the modern era, granting an ever-after to the prince and princess in all of us. Hallmark meets Disney, complete with all of just the right magic.

More Books by Demelza Carlton

Other Books in This Series